Main Branches

Downloads  Installation  Overview  Data Libraries  Packages  Documentation  Contacts  FAQ  GAP 3 

GAP Authors

The following list gives names and, where known, email addresses of authors of larger parts of the GAP kernel and library.

For all authors the contributions can be identified from the header of the library or kernel files. If you want to find the contributions of a particular author you should grep the library and kernel files searching for the full name (first name and family name but no title) of the respective author.

Many of the authors listed here have since then left academia. There is also a list of people who currently support GAP users.

The origin and/or authors of the library of group data is given in the respective section of the manual.